Databases by title

Stellenbosch University Library and Information Service 

On-campus use of subscription e-resources with or without NXInetkey
Although the Library's subscription e-resources are still available free of charge on-campus, opening the NXInetkey will download their web pages faster. Due to many add-ons such as adverts, Google Analytics, etc. which come as a given with web pages nowadays and over which the Library has no control, the page will download slower with the NXInetkey closed. Do note that on-campus, even with your NXInetkey open, you won't be charged for the subscription e-resource's base URL, only for the add-ons to the web page.

Op-kampus gebruik van subskripsie e-bronne met of sonder NXInetkey
Alhoewel die Biblioteek se subskripsie e-bronne steeds gratis opkampus beskikbaar is, laai die meeste webblaaie vinniger af met die NXInetkey oop. As gevolg van verskeie ekstras soos advertensies, Google Analytics, ens. wat deesdae deel uitmaak van webblaaie in die algemeen en waaroor die Biblioteek geen beheer kan uitoefen nie, laai die blaaie stadiger as die NXInetkey nie aktief is nie. Neem asb. kennis dat op-kampus, selfs met jou NXInetkey oop, jy nie internetkoste vir die subskripsie e-bron se basis URL betaal nie, maar wel vir die byvoegings op die webblad.

 

A   C   D     F   G     J   K   L  M   N   O   P   Q   R       U   V   X    Z

More information about the specific database  Training guide for the specific database  
Enquiries:
e-mail or tel: +27 (0)21-8084884
 

     A

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - ProQuest 

 
Academic OneFile - Gale  

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost  

 
AccessEngineering  
AccessMedicine (Also available via your mobile )  
AccessPhysiotherapy (five users at a time)  
AccessScience : McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online  
Africa Portal (open access)

Africa-Wide : NiPAD (incorporating South African Studies and African Studies)

African Journal Archive

African Studies see Africa-Wide : NiPAD 

Aluka
American Chemical Society Journals  
L'Année Philologique
Approved Methods AACC  

Art & Architecture Complete - EBSCOhost  

 
ArticleFirst - OCLC  
Arts & Humanities Citation Index - Web of Science  

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

     B  

Biography Resource Center - Gale

Biological Sciences  

BioMed Central (open access) For submission queries, e-mail or tel: +27 (0)21-8084870

 
Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection (Henry Stewart Talks)  
British Pharmacopoeia (Click on "BP 2011")  
Burrell's Intellectual Property Law Library  
Business Monitor Online  

Business Source Premier - EBSCOhost

Butterworths Intranet Resources see LexisNexis Butterworths Intranet Resources  

 

     C  

CAB Abstracts - EBSCOhost  

Career and Technical Education - ProQuest

   

Chemical Abstracts see SciFinder Scholar 

Children's Literature Review see Literature Criticism Online - Gale

CINAHL - EBSCOhost  

Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism see Literature Criticism Online - Gale    
Cochrane Library    
Compendex  

Constitutional Library - Jutastat

   
Contemporary Literary Criticism see Literature Criticism Online - Gale    
Creamer Media's research channel : Africa (logon codes needed)    
CSA Engineering Research Database    
CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace    
CSA Illustrata Technology    

     D

Database of African Theses and Dissertations    
Datamonitor 360    
DC PRO Focus (logon codes needed)    
DieselNet    

Dissertations & Theses - ProQuest

   

Dissertations & Theses : the Sciences and Engineering - ProQuest

   
Drama Criticism see Literature Criticism Online - Gale    

     E  

EBSCOhost Research Databases   (Also available via your mobile )
EconLit 

Ei Engineering Village Compendex see Compendex                                                                                  

Eighty20    
Electronic Meyerowitz    
Emerald

ERIC - EBSCOhost 

Espacenet

 

   

     F  

Financial Risk Service   
Food Science and Technology Abstracts 
Forestry Compendium    

 

   

     G 

Gartner (network username and password to log in
GEOBASE
GeoRef see EBSCOhost Research Databases
Google Books (Also available via your mobile )
Google Scholar

Government Gazettes see SA Gazettes

   
GreenFILE
Grove Music Online see Oxford Music Online

 

   

     H

Health Source : Consumer Edition - EBSCOhost 
Health Source : Nursing / Academic Edition - EBSCOhost 
HeinOnline
Henry Stewart Talks see Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection (Henry Stewart Talks)
     

     I 

   
IBFD Online Publications (on-campus access only; network username and password to log in)    
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)   (Also available via your mobile )
IMD World Competitiveness Online (logon codes needed)    

Impact factors see Journal Citation Reports

   
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals    
Index to Legal Periodicals  
Index to South African Periodicals : ISAP
Inspec 

International Index to Music Periodicals  

International Political Science Abstracts 
International Tables for Crystallography    
International Wine Marketing and Wine Tourism Database  
IOP Science Extra (Also available via your mobile )  
iSalpi (open access)  

     J 

   
Journal Citation Reports - ISI (for impact factors) 

Journals@Ovid see Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins Journals

   
Judgments on Copyright (logon codes needed)    
Jutastat - Law databases    
JSTOR (Also available via your mobile )    
Juta's Review of South African Law - Jutastat    
     

     K 

   

King Report on Corporate Governance (Click on "Corporate and Commercial") (logon codes needed)

KLG - Kritisches Lexikon zur deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur

Knovel

 

   

     L 

   

Labour Library - Jutastat

   
LexisNexis Academic  
LexisNexis Butterworths Intranet Resources  

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts : LISTA - EBSCOhost

 
LILACS (Virtual Health Library)  
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts : LLBA
Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins Journals    
Literature Criticism from 1400-1800 see Literature Criticism Online - Gale
Literature Criticism Online - Gale 
Literature Resource Center - Gale  
LiteRom
London Dysmorphology Database    

     M 

   

MarketLine see Datamonitor 360

   
MasterFILE Premier - EBSCOhost    
MathSciNet    
McGregor BFA    
MDConsult (one user at a time)    
Medline (open access)

MLA Directory of Periodicals - EBSCOhost

   

MLA International Bibliography - EBSCOhost

Music-in-Print Series    

 

   

     N 

   

Namibian Law Reports (logon codes needed)

   

NASW Clinical Register

   
Netlaw : SA Legislation see Sabinet Legal    
New Pauly Online  
Newspaper Source - EBSCOhost

Nexus - Current and completed research in South Africa  (logon codes needed) (open access)

NICE (National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence) Guidelines

Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism see Literature Criticism Online - Gale

     O 

   

OECD iLibrary

Old Testament Abstracts - EBSCOhost 

OT Seeker (open access)

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Oxford English Dictionary

Oxford Music Online

     

     P 

   
Palmer's Company Law  
Patentscope  
PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database (open access)  
Pharos Dictionaries  
Philosopher's Index 
Physiotherapy Choices (open access)    
Plant Science    
Poetry Criticism see Literature Criticism Online - Gale    

Pre-CINAHL - EBSCOhost

   
ProQuest Agriculture Journals  
ProQuest Computing 
ProQuest Databases (Announcing the brand new ProQuest)
ProQuest Education Journals 
ProQuest Medical Library 
ProQuest Science Journals 
ProQuest Social Science Journals  
ProQuest Telecommunications  
PsycARTICLES

PubMed - Medline (open access)   

 

   

     R 

   
Reaxys    
RefWorks (Announcing the brand new RefWorks 2.0) (Also available via your mobile )    

Remuneration Packaging - Click on "Taxation of Employees" (logon codes needed)

   
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature 
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals    

 

   

     S 

   
SA ePublications  
SA Gazettes 1910-1993 (logon codes needed off-campus)    
SA Gazettes 1994+    
SA Media
Sabinet Legal
Sabinet Online  
SACat
SACat on Worldcat
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO)
SAIRR Online  
Science Citation Index - Web of Science  

ScienceDirect  (on-campus access)     (Also available via your mobile )

ScienceDirect  (off-campus access)   (Also available via your mobile )

SciFinder Scholar (web-based)  (to register for an individual account click here) (Also available via your mobile )
Scirus
Scitopia
SciVerse
Scopus
Scriver's OMMBID (Online Metabolic & Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease)
Shakespearean Criticism see Literature Criticism Online - Gale
Short Story Criticism see Literature Criticism Online - Gale
Silke on international tax (Click on "Income tax") (logon codes needed)

Social Sciences Citation Index - Web of Science  

Social Services Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts  
Sociological Abstracts  
South African Bureau of Standards (open access)    
South African Catalogue - OCLC    
South African Constitutional Law : the Bill of Rights - Click on "Constitutional" (logon codes needed)    

South African Criminal Law Reports, 1990+ - Jutastat

   
South African Industrial Relations Directory    

South African Law Reports, 1947+   - Jutastat

   

South African Legal Periodicals Index see iSalpi

   

South African National ETD (e-theses & dissertations) Portal

   

South African Statutes - LexisNexis Butterworths

   

South African Studies see Africa-Wide : NiPAD

   

South African Tax Library - Jutastat see Tax Library

   

SPORTDiscus - EBSCOhost  

SpringerLink (on-campus access) (click here to create alerts)    
SpringerLink (off-campus access) (click here to create alerts)    

Statutes of Zimbabwe - Jutastat

   

SUNScholar: E-theses & dissertations / SU research related material

   

 

   

     T 

 
Tax Library - Jutastat  

Taylor & Francis Journals (Also available via your mobile )

 

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae

 

Thesaurus Linguae Latinae

 

Times Digital Archive - Gale - 1785 tot 1985

 

Twentieth Century Literary Criticism see Literature Criticism Online - Gale

 

 

 

     U 

 

UpToDate

 
   

     W

 
Water Resources Worldwide
Web of Science  
Westlaw International (on campus access)
Click here to see how to temporarily change your browser settings to on campus Free Trials setting - option 2.
Westlaw International (off campus access)
Wiley Online Library  
Wilson Index to Legal Periodicals see Index to Legal Periodicals  
WorldCat - OCLC (Also available via your mobile )  
World History in Context - Gale    

© 2003 Universiteit Stellenbosch Biblioteekdiens / 2013/02/01 opgedateer